Back to Business

We have been in London for a week now and I have already had plenty of sleepless nights. Sharing apartment really isn't my thing. I felt so fresh and full of energy when I left Sweden, and I kind of looked forward to school. Now I'm just tired, stressed and zombieish. However, I have had a lot to do. Like I mentioned before, E and I found somebody to take over our contract, which meant we could move out! So when we first came here, we started phoning places and view flats. We started off with some really bad ones, or maybe I should say: apartments that just weren't right for us. Too small, too far away, too bad areas and so on. But then, last Thursday when I was teaching Zumba, I got a text that he viewed a place and signed the contract! I haven't seen it at all, but the pictures tell that it's really nice.
 
We were supposed to move out 19th, that's when the new guy was gonna move in, but the people living in our new place couldn't move out until 25th, so we had to negotiate with our guy. Everything worked out fine, and now it's only 13 days until we move! The funny thing is that the house is right next to our, so we won't need a van or anything, we can just walk over there with our stuff. I can't describe how excited I am, I just want to move now. The best part after quiet and sleepy nights, is that we're gonna have a clean kitchen! We both really enjoy cooking, but in our current place it's just so dirty all the time that you don't really want to deal with food in the kitchen.
 
I'm working on my last assignments for this term (we've got half term in February) and then I need to start studying for the exams. I was kind of looking forward to the exams until I found out the questions are long and in essay style. If I'm supposed to write a 400 word essay I wouldn't really call it an exam... I want those short "a few word questions", but I guess I anything won't change only cause I complain, haha. I hope and think that I will pass the exams though. Only problem will be accounting.. I don't really have a plan of how to deal with that yet.
 
I just realised how boring my blog must be. I update once a week, and when I do, I only write about what I'm doing in school. Hmm, I was thinking about starting a blog in Swedish and taking it more seriously, we'll see...
 
 
 
 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0